Outreach – JustGeorgeJ

Accommodation, advice, Answers, Articles, Beginning, blog, blogs, cost, Countdown, course, Drama, education, Family, finance, Finances, First Year, Freshers, Friends, Health, help, helpful, hints, Home, House, Housing, Journey, justgeorgej, Male, money, moving, New, Personal, preparation, prepare, prepared, pressure, Questions, Second Year, SecondYear, Social, Student, Students, study, Studying, Theatre, Third Year, tips, uni, University

Today is a lovely sunny day – I should be outside enjoying the sunshine but instead I am sat inside writing an article for you, my lovely readers. I’m kidding, whether I was writing this article or not I’d still be inside, I lack energy to do much today! I’ll enjoy the sunshine from my window!

Anyway, I was sitting here and going through my website and my old work and starting to question what to do next – as I do on a weekly basis as it seems I have writers block 24/7 – fantastic! However, I finally realised something – a lot of you may not know but a huge amount of my readers come from countries across the seas! Yes, that’s right, a lot of people that read my blog are from outside the UK. STORY TIME: WordPress does this cool thing where it tells you how people are getting to your site – whether it be a link you’ve provided, a search engine and so on and so fourth – every now and again, a link is clicked that I don’t recognise so I check it out – one time, I discovered that my blog was being used as an example in a class way over seas! They studied it for their course and how I did things – I ended up speaking to the lecturer often, it was nice – made me feel as though I’d achieved something. Now, something has occurred to me – I never really do much ‘outreach’ – I mean why would I? I’m a small time blogger – no one important or anything but then at the same time, it dawned on me – university is sort of a worldwide topic that people can talk about and a lot of people do travel overseas for university – therefore, I saw an opportunity present itself! Therefore…

To everybody and anybody that may be reading my blog and entries from overseas (e.g. outside the UK) , I am speaking to you!

Now I can add in here that the following is a list of the stats from my blog – e.g. every place that’s visited my blog: United Kingdom (721), India (76), United States (73), Ukraine (55), Malaysia (34), France (26), Turkey (18), Australia (16), Philippines (14), Oman (14), Singapore (13), Canada (12), Ireland (11), Pakistan (9), Russia (8), New Zealand (8), Switzerland (7), Spain (6), Italy (5), Bulgaria (5), Nigeria (5), Morocco (4), Germany (3), Israel (3), Poland (3), Egypt (2), Romania (2), Brazil (2), South Africa (2), Armenia (2), Denmark (2), Finland (2), Indonesia (2), South Korea (2), Norway (2), Serbia (2), Sri Lanka (2), Kazakhstan (1), Netherlands (1), Portugal (1), United Arab Emirates (1), Guatemala (1), Fiji (1), Peru (1), European Union (1), Czech Republic (1), Taiwan (1), Hong Kong SAR China (1), Austria (1), Albania (1) and Cote d’Ivoire (1).. so, quite a few!

Why am I telling you this? Simple, I want to hear from you people! Now, don’t get me wrong, I completely understand that some of the views are wrong clicks, occasional glances and by no way means that these people are religiously reading my blog – but it’s nice to know it’s reaching that far by some means or another.

I want you guys to contact me!

This can be done by commenting below or message me over on Facebook (JustGeorgeJ) or direct message me on Twitter (@JustGeorgeJ_UNI) or even email me at: justgeorgej@outlook.com – whichever you feel is best for you!

Why do I want you to contact me? Well, I want you to tell me how you came across my blog… if you’d like, use these questions are guidelines:

  1. How did you come across ‘JustGeorgeJ’?
  2. How often do you visit the site? (Often, occasionally, rarely)
  3. Have you been directed to this website through a class you are studying?
  4. Did you use my entries to help read up on the university experience?
  5. If you are a regular reader – what content do you enjoy the most?
  6. Is there any content you enjoy the least?
  7. Is there anything you would like to see me do? E.g. videos, different subjects etc
  8. Where in the world are you currently writing from?
  9. Why do you visit my website if you do?
  10. Anything you’d like to tell me/ask me etc?
  11. Anything additional comments?

If anyone actually replies I’ll be surprised – it’s one thing giving people content to read, it’s an entirely different one to ask them to actually contact you, surprisingly few people don’t enjoy doing so – but if you do, I’ll be extremely grateful!

I’m just curious as to the readers I’ve gained from outside the UK – mainly because I never thought in a million years I’d achieve something like that but then again, the internet is easily accessible to many people and areas these days, so, it isn’t that much of a surprise if you put something online for it to reach far and wide!

None the less, I want to hear from you!

 

One thought on “Outreach – JustGeorgeJ

Leave a Reply

