“… and as for those bad grades from the past, they ain’t built to last, they don’t define your whole life’s work or give a full measure of who you are, because there’s always time left for you to re-examine yourself…”

‘GSM London – It’s never to late to start a degree’

MrGee 1589x673px.png

I’ve started todays article as I meant to go on, with a motivational quotation taken from GSM London’s video ‘It’s never to late to start a degree’. Now, this company approached me and shared these videos with me and thought it’d be a great idea to share them with you, I watched them and was quick to agree with them. This article isn’t a review, it’s simply to share these words of wisdom with you.

Now, some of you may or may not know, I love motivational quotations and poems and videos and all of that kind of stuff. I don’t know why, but I love it how people can come up with the right string of words, in the right structure, to inspire a response in you. Like music and books and films I suppose – but when it’s just something they’ve shared to help others, I find it beautiful.

As students, I think from time to time, we all need a bit of motivation. There are times when life gets stressful when studying and we question if our degree is worth it and whether we are on the right course and all those kind of questions and I think it’s important to remember that when the going gets tough, that isn’t the point to stop. Jump the hurdles and keep on pushing because in the end, it will be worth it. These two videos that I’m sharing with you will give you that little spark to reflect upon your own work and study and hopefully inspire you to keep pushing even when the going gets tough.

I personally love these two videos by GSM London and I will definitely keep them close when I need some inspiration or words of wisdom and I thought it was important to share them with you. Find the other video below.

“… But you’re different. Unique. You are where the ends meet. You deserve to have a platform for your words, and let those up there on their pedestal sit down and hear em.”

‘GSM London – You can do it! A degree is within your reach’

Glitch 1595x677px.png

Leave a Reply

