Life Without Uni

Accommodation, advice, Answers, Articles, Beginning, blog, blogs, Countdown, course, Drama, education, Family, finance, Finances, First Year, Freshers, Friends, Health, help, helpful, hints, Home, House, Housing, Journey, justgeorgej, Male, money, moving, peer, Personal, preparation, prepare, prepared, pressure, Questions, Second Year, SecondYear, Social, Student, Students, study, Studying, Theatre, Third Year, tips, uni, University

Good Evening Readers,

As you can tell from the title of this article, I am going to write about what it is like to go back to life without university… it’s interesting, to say the least.

It’s been a couple of days since I finished university, well, since I finished the last of my work. I’ll have officially finished university once I’ve graduated, in my eyes anyway. However, so far, I’ve had a couple of days of doing nothing… literally, nothing. Before I could do nothing and I knew that I still actually had university work to do so I knew deep down that I could be doing something, even if I wasn’t. Though now, I literally have nothing to do… I have no work to prepare for, no next year of university to look forward too… well, I do. I have my Masters but due to the fact I don’t know what that will entail yet, I do not know how I can begin to prepare for that. Therefore, I just have to sit around and wait.

What have I done with my past few days? Not an awful lot. At the minute, I am job hunting. I am desperately attempting to find some sort of job that will allow me to work through summer and save up a bit of money so I can actually afford to live throughout next year. However, that is proving extremely difficult. No matter where I apply too or what I apply for, I am just not successful and therefore, it’s an ongoing battle to actually find something. Hopefully, something will come up.

I would love to be able to tell you that finishing university and leaving all that stress of assignments and exams behind is glorious… but from what I’ve experienced so far, it isn’t. It’s both calming and unsettling that I’ve finished and I’m still adjusting to it. I think as stressful and challenging as university has been, it also has been a major learning curve and one hell of a life experience and it’s weird that it’s all over – I don’t really know what to do with myself. Like most things, at the beginning of the journey, three years seemed like years, it felt like a lifetime when it reality it went by in the blink of an eye. I do not really want it to end but I know I’ve got to move onto bigger and better things.

Bigger and better things would be my Masters…. something I can not stop thinking about and something I am excited for, I just wish I could be more prepared, however.

 

Leave a Reply

